FLARF: Some Scrap Metal

Rip me apart
tear it all down
and look what you’ve found!
s o m e  s c r a p  m e t a l
SCRAAAAAP METALLLLL
SCREEEEETCH
MACHINERY, COGS, TURNING TWISTING

don’t be afraid,
it’s only my heart
beating
so
slowly
n
o
w
HOOOWWLLLLLL

Hold in your hand gently please,
don’t mind me bleeding out in front of you.

[histrionic sigh]
HOW COULD IT BE SO DELICIOUSLY SWEEEEEET
TO BE
IN
COM
PLETE

rip me apart…
tear me all out…
and love what you’ve found –
[voice drops to a whisper]

my scrap metal

One comment

  1. Writer's Lust · March 6, 2015

    Hello Momo.

    First let me start off by saying that I did not realize there was any “bad blood” between us. I’m not entirely sure I even know who you are, though the name “James Thomas Russo” is one that, while I had forgotten and had to look up to make sure was the correct person, I know. I’m also very confused why (or even how) my name was brought up between you and James. I feel that there are questions on my behalf that need answers before we can go any further. I will thank you though for your kind words about my talent, but at the same time I’m mildly perturbed/pissed off about this above post. I’m not sure what I did to deserve this, I don’t want to say ridicule so let’s just say…”liberal interpretation” of something I wrote very heartfeltedly (is that even a word? Whatever. I don’t care). Anyways, questions demand answers, so I’d very much so like to be “in the know”.

    Thanks.
    Maiya Angeline.

    Like

Leave a Reply

